ALABAMA BUREAU OF

PARDONS & PAROLES

Name: Date of Birth:
Case Number: PR Number: SSN (Last 4 Digits): XXX-XX-

Under Alabama law, persons under probation and parole supervision with the Alabama Bureau of
Pardons and Paroles must pay a supervision fee each month. Intensive supervision requires payment
of a supervision fee that does not exceed 25% of your gross monthly income. Your Probation and
Parole Officer will advise you of the applicable supervision fee in your case by checking the box below:

Regular Supervision Fee ($40.00 per month)

Intensive Supervision: (Fee structure is based on 10% of gross income with a cap
of $90.00 per month)

The following is for your information:

1. When you pay your applicable supervision fee, keep the receipt furnished to you as proof of
payment. The amount of the supervision fee paid may be excluded from the taxable income
of the person for the purpose of determining state income tax liability.

2. Thelaw states that being in arrears or behind in paying your supervision fee for two (2) or
more months is sufficient grounds for the imposition of sanctions, including periods of
confinement, or revocation.

3. There are provisions for exemption from paying supervision fees for undue hardship. If you
believe that you have sufficient reasons for an exemption, you may request information
from your Probation and Parole Officer.

4. Offenders under intensive supervision must provide documentation to their Probation and
Parole officer to establish the correct fee amount based upon income.

5. Offenders under intensive supervision shall request review of fee structure upon change in
income level.

6. Offenders underintensive supervision will be reviewed by their Probation and Parole
officers every month to verify income level.

i i You can mail your payment to:
HOW TO Cash, money orders, credit cards, or online Bl S P i bl
payment at https://paroles.alabama.gov OR ATTN: Accounting Division

PAY

If you have questions, please ask your Probation and Parole Officer for answers.

3 301 South Ripley Street
will be accepted. Montgomery, AL 36104

*Personal checks will not be accepted.

| have read and understand the above.

Signature Date

Witness
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